No flour, no sugar Muffins

Extremely easy to make, seriously taste amazing and NO added sugar and flour. I always seek to try new recipes or create something delicious to support my healthy lifestyle.These muffins became my number one dessert or breakfast. It can be both as it keeps you full because of the oat and satisfies you for a longer period of time.

Ingredients for the base:

  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • Honey (up to your taste, but note that banana are sweet too)
  • Hint of Himalaya salt
  • 1 and a half cup of Oats
  • Coconut milk (to maintain a good texture)

You can blend all the ingredients except oats(needs to be whole for the better texture). I used coconut oil for the muffin tin (it made so easy to remove the muffins from in it). For the toppings, I used: fudge, blueberry, blackberry, strawberry, dark chocolate, cherry. For the future, I will make more of the chocolate one (my boyfriend loved it.) The method to put the goods into the muffin tin is very easy, first put a tablespoon of the base than the toppings than base again, and toppings. See the picture below. So you will have goods inside the muffin too. With the baking be careful, I was baking them on 165C as it was the first time and I was afraid I will burn them. Better to bake in a lower level for the longer period. It took me 15 minutes (check every 5minutes to see your baking level is not too high).

prep prep2.jpg

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

